The Wedding Present 21st Anniversary Gig

 

The Wedding Present are to return to Belfast on Sunday November 28th to celebrate the 21st anniversary of Bizarro, which will be played in its entirety.

In 1985 singer David Lewis Gedge filled two suitcases with 500 copies of the band’s debut single Go Out and Get Em Boy and took a National Express coach to London to deliver them to their distribution company. Since then the band have had released six studio albums and 18 UK Top 40 singles.

Tickets for the show are available through Ticketmaster and cost £15 sterling.

 

About Jane Ward

I’m finally getting around to updating this section. I’m a recent Journalism graduate, and love flexing my writing muscles by updating this blog. I’ve had a fair bit of work published in a number of publications including student magazines and also in the national press. This blog isn’t the most serious one in the world as you may have noticed, it’s mostly for fun but I do try and post as much serious work as I can. More recently I’ve been involved in music journalism as it’s always been a passion of mine. I’m always open to submissions so if you have a demo or anything you’d like reviewed or previewed I’ll gladly post something. Hope you enjoy the blog
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

