I accepted the challenge…

I accepted the challenge put to me on Facebook to list all the gigs I’ve been to, or as many as I can remember.

I think one or two may have slipped through the net but here’s as many as I can think of. I guess if I can’t remember them they mustn’t have been that good. Even though there are some I’d like to forget, not naming names but I’m looking at you Red Hot Chilli Peppers.

1. Guns’n’Roses

2. POD

3. Metallica

4. Alice in Chains

5. Bullet For My Valentine

6. Funeral For A Friend

7. Kila

9. REM*

10. Oranger

11. Journey

12. Def Lepard

13. Whitesnake

14. Tesla

15. Il Nino

16. Skindred

17. Lamb of God

18. Children of Bodom

19. Slayer

20. In Flames

21. Idlewild

22. Steps

23. B*Witched

24. Westlife

25. Power Rangers Live Show

26. Joshua Radin

27. Jimm Eat World

28. Styrofoam

29. Opeth

30. Aerosmith

31. Chris Cornell

32. The Feeling

33. Foo Fighters

34. Nine Inch Nails

35. Silversun Pickups

36. Avenged Sevenfold

37. Russel Watson

38. Michael Buble

39. Red Hot Chilli Peppers

40. Basemen Jaxx

41. The Thrills

42. The Pixies

43. Maria Taylor

44. Starsailor

45. The Zutons

46. Jonathon Rice

47. Cleopatra

48. Samantha Mumba

49. Sinead Lohan

50. Scisor Sisters

51. Gem

52. Franz Ferdinand

53. Maroon 5

About Jane Ward

I’m finally getting around to updating this section. I’m a recent Journalism graduate, and love flexing my writing muscles by updating this blog. I’ve had a fair bit of work published in a number of publications including student magazines and also in the national press. This blog isn’t the most serious one in the world as you may have noticed, it’s mostly for fun but I do try and post as much serious work as I can. More recently I’ve been involved in music journalism as it’s always been a passion of mine. I’m always open to submissions so if you have a demo or anything you’d like reviewed or previewed I’ll gladly post something. Hope you enjoy the blog
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

