flora Women’s Mini Marathon 2009

Congratulations to the 40,000 men and women who completed the Mini Marathon last Monday June 1st.

It really was a great day, the sun was shining and everyone was in good spirits. It’s also amazing to see so many charities being supported and how dedicated people are to help out.

Congratulations again, also a  huge thank you to everyone who sponsored me in aid of the DSPCA. Here’s a couple of pics I snapped with my phone, they’re probably a little blurry, I only walked it but I was worried if I slowed down too much heat stroke would set in. I’m definitely going to get in shape and run it next year (I said that last year too).

Peace out

Some of the 40,000 participants

Some of the 40,000 participants

The 9k marker...nearly there

The 9k marker...nearly there

Euphoria, the finish line is up ahead

Euphoria, the finish line is up ahead

About Jane Ward

I’m finally getting around to updating this section. I’m a recent Journalism graduate, and love flexing my writing muscles by updating this blog. I’ve had a fair bit of work published in a number of publications including student magazines and also in the national press. This blog isn’t the most serious one in the world as you may have noticed, it’s mostly for fun but I do try and post as much serious work as I can. More recently I’ve been involved in music journalism as it’s always been a passion of mine. I’m always open to submissions so if you have a demo or anything you’d like reviewed or previewed I’ll gladly post something. Hope you enjoy the blog
This entry was posted in just for fun, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

