Styrofoam

I’ve been listening to them quite a bit since I saw them supporting Jimmy Eat World last month. Now I’m not normally a huge indie fan but I’ve decided that everyone needs to listen to this band! I wont rest until they do and no you don’t have a choice. They have a very Moby-esque feeling to them which I like since Moby is a King. This video isn’t the best quality but it’s definitely worth checking out their MySpace (http://www.myspace.com/styrofoam). Couches in Alleyways is one of the best new songs I’ve heard in a long time. I’d place it up there with No Cars Go from Arcade Fire and if you know me at all you’ll know hoe much I like that song and how much sentimental value I place over it. Either way I hope you enjoy them and if you don’t, don’t shoot the blogger.

About Jane Ward

I’m finally getting around to updating this section. I’m a recent Journalism graduate, and love flexing my writing muscles by updating this blog. I’ve had a fair bit of work published in a number of publications including student magazines and also in the national press. This blog isn’t the most serious one in the world as you may have noticed, it’s mostly for fun but I do try and post as much serious work as I can. More recently I’ve been involved in music journalism as it’s always been a passion of mine. I’m always open to submissions so if you have a demo or anything you’d like reviewed or previewed I’ll gladly post something. Hope you enjoy the blog
This entry was posted in reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

